All-State football teams for Division II named by TSWA

Brentwood Academy's Gavin Schoenwald earned TSWA All-State honors.

Brentwood Academy's Gavin Schoenwald earned TSWA All-State honors.

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The Tennessee Sports Writers Association announced its 2017 Football All-State teams on Friday for all three classes in Division II, which includes six players from Davidson Academy in DII-A, five each from Battle Ground Academy and Lausanne Collegiate School in DII-AA and nine from Brentwood Academy in DII-AAA.

Division II-A
QB – Stone Norton, Davidson Academy
QB – Alex Pitman, Mt. Juliet Christian
RB – Da’Joun Hewitt, Davidson Academy
RB – Xavier Myers, Nashville Christian
WR – Logan Collier, Mt. Juliet Christian
WR – Zach Simpson, Jackson Christian
WR – Ben Switzer, Davidson Academy
OL – Chris Akporoghene, King’s Academy
OL – Jackson Cherry, Friendship Christian
OL – Ian Kane, Davidson Academy
OL – Cade Powers, Friendship Christian
OL – Jackson Schierling, Donelson Christian Academy
ATH – Jajuan Foutch, Friendship Christian
K – Nathan Bess, Davidson Academy

DL – David Hylick, Mt. Juliet Christian
DL – Ani Izuchukwu, Davidson Academy
DL – Blake Johnson, Donelson Christian Academy
DL – Brant Lawless, Nashville Christian
LB – Taylor Carman, Friendship Christian
LB – Darius Hylick, Mt. Juliet Christian
LB – Cole Lusby, King’s Academy
DB – Eric Baxter, Ezell-Harding
DB – Cade Tinsley, Chattanooga Grace Baptist
DB – Jesse Watson, Nashville Christian
DB – Cody Wyllins, King’s Academy
ATH – Kemari McGowan, Middle Tennessee Christian
P – Caeden Clark, Jackson Christian

Division II-AA
QB – Ryan Eledge, Christ Presbyterian Academy
QB – Drew Martin, Battle Ground Academy
RB – Mondo Ellison, Chattanooga Christian
RB – Eric Gray, Lausanne Collegiate School
WR – Ryan Miller, University School of Jackson
WR – Ollie Reese, Battle Ground Academy
WR – Lance Wilhoite, Franklin Road Academy
OL – Will Lawrence, Harding Academy
OL – Joe More, Christ Presbyterian Academy
OL – Eli Mayberry, Battle Ground Academy
OL – Parker Pulliam, Lausanne Collegiate School
OL – Sam Stovall, Notre Dame
ATH – Cameron Wynn, Notre Dame
K – Charles Campbell, University School of Jackson

DL – Dallas Brown, Notre Dame
DL – Chico Bennett, Battle Ground Academy
DL – Josh Crawford, Lausanne Collegiate School
DL – Tymon Mitchell, Franklin Road Academy
LB – Morgan Ernst, Knox Webb
LB – Nyle Love, Lausanne Collegiate School
LB – Kane Patterson, Christ Presbyterian Academy
LB – Watson Tansil, Franklin Road Academy
DB – Erek Campbell, Lausanne Collegiate School
DB – Kel Hawkins, Battle Ground Academy
DB – Kohl Henke, Boyd-Buchanan
DB – Sam West, Christ Presbyterian Academy
P – Wade Martin, Northpoint Christian

Division II-AAA
QB – Ty Allen, Montgomery Bell Academy
QB – Gavin Schoenwald, Brentwood Academy
RB – Tyler Badie, Briarcrest Christian
RB – Tomario Pleasant, Brentwood Academy
WR – Rico Dozier, McCallie School
WR – Camron Johnson, Brentwood Academy
TE – Jay Gibson, McCallie School
OL – Walker Culver, Baylor School
OL – Jackson Lampley, Montgomery Bell Academy
OL – Jordan McCoy, Brentwood Academy
OL – Pryce Wade, Ensworth School
OL – Ryan Winkel, Christian Brothers
ATH – Cam Jones, St. Benedict at Auburndale
K – Trey Thomas, Memphis University School

DL – Tanner Antonutti, Ensworth School
DL – Jack Boutte, Father Ryan
DL – Bill Norton, Christian Brothers
DL – Airin Spell, Brentwood Academy
LB – Jackson Byrd, Father Ryan
LB – Zach Hamlet, Christian Brothers
LB – Luke Knox, Brentwood Academy
LB – Jackson Sirmon, Brentwood Academy
DB – Jaylon Baker, Baylor School
DB – Brendon Harris, Baylor School
DB – Jaylon King, Ensworth School
DB –Daniel Taylor, Brentwood Academy
ATH – Gordon Pollock, Montgomery Bell Academy
P – Harrison Smith, Brentwood Academy