TSWA recognizes 2018 baseball all-state honorees

Loretto's Ryan Weathers

Loretto's Ryan Weathers

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The Tennessee Sports Writers Association announced its 2018 Baseball All-State teams on Wednesday for classes A, AA and AAA as well as a combined team for Division II. Each team consists of one catcher, four infielders, three outfielders, three pitchers and one utility player.

Class AAA
C: Hunter Goodman, Arlington, Sr.
IF: Drew Benefield, Siegel, Sr.#
IF: Ryder Green, Karns, Sr.
IF: Banks Presson, Tennessee High, Sr.
IF: Parker Noland, Farragut, Jr.#
OF: Christian Scott, Rossview, Sr.
OF: Eli Davis, Brighton, Sr.#
OF: Robert Hassell, Independence, So.
UT: Elijah Pleasants, Rossview, Sr.
P: Brandon Feathers, Science Hill, Sr.
P: Gage Bradley, Rossview, So.
P: Caleb Pearson, Brentwood, Sr.

Class AA
C: Bryant Goolsby, Smith County, Sr.#
IF: Kaleb Cardwell, Alcoa, Jr.
IF: Austin Baskin, Covington, Jr.#
IF: Logan Beecham, Stewart County, Sr.
IF: Levi Schlesinger, South Gibson, Sr.
OF: C.J. Campbell, Central Magnet, Jr.#
OF: Will McSwain, Gibbs, Sr.
OF: Dylan Eady, Forrest, Sr.
UT: Jordan Idell, Greeneville, Sr.
P: Cam Hill, Gibbs, Sr.
P: Tre Shoun, Elizabethton, Sr.
P: Raleigh Odle, Riverside, Sr.

Class A
C: Elijah Wilkerson, Huntingdon, Sr.
IF: Zane Potter, North Greene, Sr.
IF: Hunter Ensley, Huntingdon, So.#
IF: Will McCall, Columbia Academy, Sr.#
IF: Lane Forsythe, Trinity Christian Academy, So.
OF: Kendall Franklin, Loretto, Sr.
OF: Cade Kennemore, South Pittsburg, Sr.
OF: Matthew Petzelt, Columbia Academy, Sr.
UT: Jared Woodward, Union City, Sr.
P: Alex Huey, Columbia Academy, Sr.
P: Ryan Weathers, Loretto, Sr.#
P: Peyton Edwards, Union City, Jr.

Division II
C: Alex Langford, Tipton-Rosemark, So.
IF: Noah Gent, Grace Christian Academy-Knoxville, Jr.#
IF: John Rhodes, Chattanooga Christian, Jr.#
IF: John Bolton, Memphis University School, Sr.#
IF: Jake Rucker, Pope John Paul II, Sr.#
OF: Cade Sammons, University School of Jackson, Jr.
OF: Ryan Ragsdale, Father Ryan, Sr.
OF: Chad Marsh, The McCallie School, Jr.
UT: Connor Shamblin, Briarcrest School, Sr.#
P:  Jacob Tate, Christian Academy of Knoxville, Jr.#
P: Gehrig Rabun, University School of Jackson, Sr.
P: Graham Tulloch, Brentwood Academy, Sr.
#-TBCA Mr. Baseball Finalist