TSWA recognizes Softball All-State athletes

Leah Sohm from Gibbs High School earned her second straight All-State accolade from the TSWA.

Leah Sohm from Gibbs High School earned her second straight All-State accolade from the TSWA.

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The Tennessee Sports Writers Association announced its 2017 Softball All-State teams on Friday for classes A, AA and AAA as well as a combined team for Division II. Each team consists of one catcher, four infielders, three outfielders, three pitchers and one utility player.

Class AAA
C: McKenzie Henry, William Blount, Jr.
IF: Loryn Sherwood, Stewarts Creek, Jr.*
IF: Mia Edwardson, Science Hill, Jr.
IF: Leah Sohm, Gibbs, Sr.*
IF: Gracie Osbron, Henry County, Jr.
OF: Katie Rutledge, Coffee County, So.
OF: Jazmine Geary, Heritage, So.
OF: Delaney Smith, Rhea County, Sr.
UT: Hannah Koenig, Brentwood, Jr.
P: Allison Farr, Powell, So.
P: Emma Frost, Morristown East, So.
P: Kayla Boseman, Ooltewah, Sr.

Class AA
C: Josie Willingham, Jackson South Side, So.
IF: Analeigh Coursey, Creek Wood, So.
IF: Kaitlyn Kelley, Lexington, Jr.
IF: Emma Webb, CAK, Sr.
IF: Caitlin Turner, Greenbrier, Sr.
OF: Jenna Johnson, Page, So.
OF: Taylor Hopper, Dyersburg, Sr.
OF: Bailey Griffith, Creek Wood, Jr.
UT: Lauren Brickey, Elizabethton, Jr.
P: Brooke Parrott, Chattanooga Central, Sr.
P: Alyssa Arden, White House-Heritage, Jr.*
P: Allison Zimmerman, CAK, Sr.*

Class A
C: Sophie Dunavant, Jackson Christian, Jr.
IF: Madelyn Dycus, Goodpasture, Sr.
IF: Ashley Ellison, Grace Christian Academy, Sr.
IF: Ari Ramsaran, University School of Johnson City, Sr.
IF: Laura Mealer, Forrest, 8th grade
OF: Kristin Hunt, Grace Christian Academy, Jr.
OF: Kaci Fuller, Huntingdon, Fr.
OF: Tori Malone, Coalfield, Jr.
UT: Aubrey Reed, Meigs County, Jr.
P: Samantha King, Forrest, Sr.
P: Emily Harkleroad, Silverdale Baptist, Sr.*
P: Ashley Rogers, Meigs County, Jr.*

Division II
C: Grace Spain, Davidson Academy, Sr.
IF: Riley Walker, Friendship Christian, Sr.
IF: Kallie Pickens, University School of Jackson, Jr.
IF: Cheyenne Lindsey, Baylor School, Jr.
IF: Regan Weekly, The King’s Academy, So.*
OF: Davis Smith, Davidson Academy, Sr.
OF: Haley Smith, GPS, Jr.
OF: Carlie Jamison, Father Ryan, Sr.
UT: Madison Webber, The King’s Academy, So.
P: Kaylan Cole, The King’s Academy, Fr.
P: Shelby Walters, GPS, Jr.
P: Alex Behnke, Donelson Christian Academy, So.

* - 2016 TSWA All-State honoree