All-State football squads named for 3A, 4A

Greeneville's Cade Ballard garnered All-State accolades.

Greeneville's Cade Ballard garnered All-State accolades.

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The Tennessee Sports Writers Association announced its 2017 Football All-State teams on Wednesday for Classes 3A and 4A, which includes six players from Greeneville in 4A and five from Alcoa in 3A.

Class 4A
QB – Cade Ballard, Greeneville
QB – Stanton Martin, Anderson County
RB – Kamron Liggett, Marshall County
RB – Dontae Smith, Spring Hill
WR – Dayron Johnson, Springfield
WR – Keveon Mullins, Memphis East
WR – Dalton Wilson, Anderson County
OL – Dawson Bragg, White House
OL – Chris Everhart, Greeneville
OL – Nick Rideout, Greeneville
OL – Dave Roberts, Marshall County
OL – Thomas Roberts, Anderson County
ATH – Michael Jamahl McGhee, Chattanooga Central
K – Clayton Utley, Anderson County

DL – Jordan Branch, Crockett County
DL – Jacques Gillespie-Taylor, Greeneville
DL – Tavi McLean, Marshall County
DL – Tyler McMurtry, White House
LB – Mason Phillips, Anderson County
LB – Lorenzo Stewart, East Ridge
LB – Tristan Taylor, Haywood
LB – Ty Youngblood, Greeneville
DB – D’Corion Bryant, Springfield
DB – Seth Carlisle, Macon County
DB – Michael Carroll, Anderson County
DB – Seth Crawford, Greeneville
ATH – Decourtney Reed, Haywood
P – Zac Courter, Grainger

Class 3A
QB – John Bachus, Giles County
QB – Woodrow Lowe III, Bolivar
RB – Kalyn Grandberry, Raleigh-Egypt
RB – Darius James, Fairview
WR – Jimmyrious Parker, Pearl-Cohn
WR – Jaylon Shepperson, Smith County
WR – K.J. Zeigler, Giles County
OL – Jaalon Gupton, Stratford
OL – Briason Mays, Bolivar
OL – Lucas McKeehan, Alcoa
OL – Chandler Page, Pearl-Cohn
OL – Bryson Perkins, Alcoa
ATH – Calvin Jackson III, Red Bank
K – Zeke Rankin, Alcoa

DL – Tristan Woody, Alcoa
DL – Matthew Escobar, Austin-East
DL – Lukas Neely, Claiborne County
DL – Jamel Davis, Red Bank
LB – Jack Warwick, Alcoa
LB – David Anderson, Pearl-Cohn
LB – Triston Hampton, Sycamore
LB – Tristan Mann, Fairview
DB – Isaiah Ligon, Austin-East
DB – Brian Thompson, East Nashville
DB – Quentin Booker, Covington
DB – Juliun Lane, West Greene
ATH – Ethan Barker, Sequatchie County
P – Eddie Hakizamana, Austin-East