TSWA names All-State football teams for 5A, 6A

Quarterback Dylan Hopkins led Maryville to the 6A state championship in 2017.

Quarterback Dylan Hopkins led Maryville to the 6A state championship in 2017.

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The Tennessee Sports Writers Association announced its 2017 Football All-State teams on Tuesday for Classes 5A and 6A, which includes four players from Oakland and three from Cordova in 6A and five from Knoxville Catholic and three from Beech in 5A.

Class 6A
QB – Dylan Hopkins, Maryville
QB – Carson Shacklett, Brentwood
RB – Jeremy Banks, Cordova
RB – Savion Davis, Riverdale
WR – Jacolby Hewitt, Cordova
WR – Jared McCray, Cane Ridge
WR: Lameric Tucker, Bradley Central
OL – Branson Boone, Oakland
OL – Jerome Carvin, Cordova
OL – Max Iyama, Siegel
OL – Cole Mabry, Brentwood
OL – Max Martini, Germantown
ATH – Greg Williams, White Station
K – Aaron Sears, Oakland

DL – Christian Cantrell, Oakland
DL – Cade Hoppe, Mt. Juliet
DL – Brailyn Jackson, Hardin Valley
DL – Devon Robinson, Whitehaven
LB – Jahsun Bryant, Cane Ridge
LB – Drew Butler, Farragut
LB – Bryson Eason, Whitehaven
LB – Anthony McCarthy, Ravenwood
DB – Will Orren, Maryville
DB – Woodi Washington, Oakland
DB – Jaylin Williams, Germantown
DB – Rayshad Williams, Whitehaven
ATH – Alontae Taylor, Coffee County
P – Thomas Burks, Blackman

Class 5A
QB – Kolten Gibson, Walker Valley
QB – Grayson Tramel, Shelbyville
RB – Tai Carter, Summit
RB – Kaemon Dunlap, Beech
WR – Avery Brown, Shelbyville
WR – Shawn Marcum, Campbell County
WR – Zeke Westfield, Walker Valley
OL – Ollie Lane, Gibbs
OL – Mason Leatherwood, Summit
OL – Cade Mays, Knoxville Catholic
OL – Cole Pulley, Beech
OL – Bryn Tucker, Knoxville Catholic
ATH – Darian Davis, Columbia
K – Paxton Robertson, Knoxville Catholic

DL – Adarius Cox, Oak Ridge
DL – Jordan Davis, Southwind
DL – Tyreece Edwards, Knoxville West
DL – Marcus Webb, Munford
LB – Drew Francis, Knoxville West
LB – Ty Boeck, Soddy-Daisy
LB – Chaz Williamson, Beech
LB – Cobe Angel, Oak Ridge                                               
DB – Hunter Huff, Knox Halls
DB – Caleb McQueen, Kenwood
DB – D.J. Mitchell, Knoxville Catholic
DB – T.J. Neal, Hillsboro
ATH – Dashon Bussell, Knoxville Catholic
P – Ian Cummins, Knoxville Central